top of page

NorCom with new head of data science team

07/12/2022

Dr Johannes Leveling has been the new team leader of the NorCom Data Science team in Munich since July. In this position he is responsible for the expansion of the areas of data science and artificial intelligence (AI) as well as for the further development of the offering and the AI software DaSense.

He also coordinates the AI teams for the customers Federal Employment Agency and Daimler and is supposed to create synergies in these projects. In terms of content, the focus is on information extraction from large amounts of data and its preparation for productive use and the development of corresponding AI apps.  

 

The qualified computer scientist comes from Drooms GmbH, where he was most recently team leader for machine learning. There he looked after data rooms for large customers in the real estate sector and developed applications for artificial intelligence. Later in his career, he was Vice President Machine Learning at Teckro and Technical Research Director at Elsevier. Before that, he worked for a long time in the university sector, where he most recently led teams for collaboration projects between industry and research as a research fellow.

 

"We are pleased to have gained a technology expert in Johannes who has more than twenty years of extensive experience in the young areas of machine learning, NLP and artificial intelligence," says Dr. Tobias Abthoff, Managing Director of NorCom. "We are excited about new impulses for our projects and our AI software DaSense - and look forward to a good cooperation."

CONTACT

Our marketing team will be happy to help with any questions!

T .: 089/939 48 0

E .: marketing@norcom.de

bottom of page

NorCom mit neuem Leiter für Data Science Team

12.07.2022

Dr. Johannes Leveling ist seit Juli neuer Teamleiter des NorCom Data Science Teams in München. In dieser Position ist er für den Ausbau der Bereiche Data Science und Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) zuständig sowie für die Weiterentwicklung des Angebots und der KI-Software DaSense.

Auch koordiniert er die KI-Teams für die Kunden Bundesagentur für Arbeit und Daimler und soll in diesen Projekten Synergien schaffen. Inhaltlich liegt der Fokus auf der Informationsextraktion aus großen Datenmengen sowie deren Aufbereitung zur produktiven Nutzung und der Entwicklung entsprechender KI-Apps.  

 

Der promovierte Diplom-Informatiker kommt von der Drooms GmbH, wo er zuletzt Teamleiter für Machine Learning war. Er betreute dort Datenräume für große Kunden aus dem Immobilienbereich und entwickelte Anwendungen für Künstliche Intelligenz. In weiteren Stationen seiner Karriere war er Vice President Machine Learning bei Teckro und Technical Research Director bei Elsevier. Davor war er längere Zeit im universitären Bereich tätig, wo er zuletzt als Research Fellow Teams für Kollaborationsprojekte zwischen Industrie und Forschung geleitet hat.

 

„Wir freuen uns, mit Johannes einen Technologie-Experten gewonnen zu haben, der in den jungen Bereichen Machine Learning, NLP und Künstliche Intelligenz eine mehr als zwanzigjährige, umfangreiche Erfahrung mitbringt “, so Dr. Tobias Abthoff, Geschäftsführer der NorCom. „Wir sind gespannt auf neue Impulse für unsere Projekte und unsere KI-Software DaSense - und freuen uns auf eine gute Zusammenarbeit.“

KONTAKT

Bei allen Fragen hilft unser Marketing-Team gerne weiter!

T.: 089 / 939 48 0

E.: marketing@norcom.de